Breath of the Sun Release Debut Single ‘War of the Aeons’

Composed of four Filipino individuals, Both Jc and Richard who were both established in Alberta, Canada met through common friends from the Metro-Manila underground scene then started writing materials together in the later part of 2018. Ties to the Philippines homeland was still prominent as both individuals’ later on recruited drummer Yek (who later relocated to the US) and another lead guitar Kenneth. The quartet began working on their first single that was to become their debut called “War Of The Aeons.”

Combining thrash, death metal, and melodic elements as part of their sound which would later define the tonal characteristics of Breath Of The Sun. is an underground Asian music news website created for the sole purpose of supporting our own world. We support all bands and genres HOWEVER we do not support nor have any sympathy for homophobic, racist, sexist rhetoric in lyrical content or band material. UNITE ASIA!