Metalcore Band Sailing Before The Wind Release New Lyric Video [Japan]

Tokyo-based metalcore outfit Sailing Before The Wind has released a lyric video for a brand new song called ‘Misguided Sunrise’ featuring Lucas Spencer of Feed the Addiction. Misguided Sunrise is included on the band’s upcoming EP, Immemorial, as the follow-up to the 2 previous single releases ‘Cross the Ocean’ and ‘Break the Silence’. This EP includes mostly re-recordings of previous material but will also feature two brand new songs ‘Decaders’ and ‘Misguided Sunrise’. The EP will be released on 20 August 2021.

Sailing Before The Wind has been centered around bassist and composer Bitoku Sakamoto who is the only constant member of the lineup. He is also known as a former touring bassist of Crystal Lake. This EP features vocalist Kneeya and guitarist Takaya, both founding members celebrating Sailing Before The Wind’s 10th anniversary. The EP was produced, mixed, and mastered by Bitoku.

Bassist Bitoku shares about the EP: “I’m so excited to have the opportunity to re-record old material for our 10 year anniversary. All members both past and current are on this release. It’s like an all-out battle. We re-recorded the songs with the aim of creating the ideal metalcore vibe similar to what we had back when we formed in 2011. Heavy riffs, melodic lead guitars, and solid breakdowns. That’s all we need.” is an underground Asian music news website created for the sole purpose of supporting our own world. We support all bands and genres HOWEVER we do not support nor have any sympathy for homophobic, racist, sexist rhetoric in lyrical content or band material. UNITE ASIA!