Zegema Beach Records release more information of upcoming ENVY tribute release

Zegema Beach Records have released further information for the highly anticipated upcoming ENVY tribute release:

“The Envy 12” tribute compilation will be titled ENVY LOVE and goes to press later this month. Artwork will be handled by the ridiculously talented Connie Sgarbossa of SeeYouSpaceCowboy fame and the release itself is my baby, and therefore it will be released solely on Zegema Beach Records. Here is the tracklisting:


BEAST JESUS – “Chain Wandering Deeply”
MASSA NERA – “The Light of all My Footprints”
NIBOOWIN – “Left Hand”
CROWNING – “A Farewell to Words”
APOSTLES OF ERIS – “Spiral Manipulation”

RESPIRE – “Go Mad and Mark”
GILLIAN CARTER – “0 and 1”
LKTDOV – “Black Past”
CARCAJOU – “All That’s Left Has Gone to Sleep”
SHIZUNE – “A Far Off Reason”

But that’s not all! Today is the premiere of CROWNING’s cover of “A Farewell to Words” which was initially recorded and released on Envy’s 2001 masterpiece ‘All the Footprints You’ve Ever Left and the Fear Expecting Ahead’. Just like the entirety of the tribute, each band makes the Envy song their own without straying too far from the original. With this cover we see CROWNING embracing the raw, hardcore and gritty style that they have dabbled in before and give it the proper treatment here, as they rip the listener to shreds once the 25-second mark hits. Give it a listen below and be sure to pick up a copy once we put up the pre-orders in October.”

More info here: http://openmindsaturatedbrain.blogspot.com/

UniteAsia.org is an underground Asian music news website created for the sole purpose of supporting our own world. We support all bands and genres HOWEVER we do not support nor have any sympathy for homophobic, racist, sexist rhetoric in lyrical content or band material. UNITE ASIA!