Death Punk Band 18 Fevers Release Debut Single ‘Nothing Helps’ [Korea]

New death punk band 18 Fevers has dropped their first single “Nothing Helps” on the heels of their live debut a few weeks ago. The band came together when vocalist/guitarist Christmas (Yattertown) and bassist Matt (Gumiho) met through a mutual friend. They decided to start a band and after many failed members came and went they were able to find a drummer named Garik (Sections) and veteran guitarist SAAE (Her Collection). The band quickly bonded over excessive drinking and a thirst to play aggressive but unique punk music. Mixing a darker death punk sound with garage, post-punk, hardcore, and even dance punk, 18 Fevers is trying to bring some deadly fun with attitude to the Korean punk scene. is an underground Asian music news website created for the sole purpose of supporting our own world. We support all bands and genres HOWEVER we do not support nor have any sympathy for homophobic, racist, sexist rhetoric in lyrical content or band material. UNITE ASIA!