Progressive Metal Band AutoGnosis Release Debut Album [India]

Progressive Metal band AutoGnosis, from North-East India have recently released their debut album titled ‘Metaphysical‘.

The album has 8 tracks and explores a mix of Progressive Metal and Djent, with Orchestral, Electronic, and Ambient elements.

The album was the brainchild of the two guitarists of the band, Tomas and Rick. Writing of the first few ideas began with the inception of the band in 2017, and was finished by late 2018. Recording of the album took place through 2019 up to early 2020, in spite of scheduling difficulties due to distance. Mixing, mastering, and all the visuals were done in-house in 2020, amidst the COVID-19 pandemic. is an underground Asian music news website created for the sole purpose of supporting our own world. We support all bands and genres HOWEVER we do not support nor have any sympathy for homophobic, racist, sexist rhetoric in lyrical content or band material. UNITE ASIA!