Pop Punk Band Seasick Are Back with a New Single ‘Missing You’ [Philippines]

Pop punk band Seasick is back and better than ever with their newest track, “Missing You,” their 2nd new single released under their record label Rakista Records – following February’s Coffee featuring Xavier. With catchy guitar riffs and driving drum fills, the new single feels like part 2 of the band’s previous release, “Coffee,” while still pushing them in a new and exciting direction.

Recorded and produced by the band itself, the band describes the thumping pop-punk song as “somewhat of a blend of Pop Rock and Power Pop, and to show what the band could write. Either heavy music or pop music.” Singer, Rafael San Andress, adds, ”The whole song started with a voice recording of the part that goes “ooh-ooh” One of the inspirations of the song was High School Musical’s “We’re All In This Together.”

“Missing You is about missing that one person in your life that helps you keep it all together and puts your mind at peace.”


UniteAsia.org is an underground Asian music news website created for the sole purpose of supporting our own world. We support all bands and genres HOWEVER we do not support nor have any sympathy for homophobic, racist, sexist rhetoric in lyrical content or band material. UNITE ASIA!