Metal Band Witchseeker Announce New Album and Signing [Singapore]

Singaporean metal band Witchseeker announce new album and worldwide signing.

“It’s with great pleasure to announce that we’ve signed a worldwide deal with Dying Victims Productions releasing the upcoming album titled, Scene of the Wild, come 26 March 2021.

Following up from the last release, When the Clock Strikes, Scene of the Wild offers not only 10 brand new hard hitting, classic and timeless tracks, it also features new blood to the band’s signature sound. Welcoming Aip Sinner (Drums) & Nick Stormbringer (Guitars).

The artwork is once again done by Mario Lopez, who did the last artwork for the band. Produced by Sheikh Spitfire and Witchseeker, the album was recorded at TNT Studios and Studio 47, Singapore by Wong Ah Boy and Jufri Salim, mixed by Qamarul and Rainer at 3db Productions and mastered by Olof Wikstrand by the mighty Enforcer in Stockholm Sweden.”

The label had this to add, “DYING VICTIMS PRODUCTIONS is proud to present WITCHSEEKER’s highly anticipated second album, Scene of the Wild, on CD and vinyl LP formats.

Hailing from Singapore, WITCHSEEKER formed in late 2012, originally as a one-man project by Sheikh Spitfire. By the time of the band’s first EP, 2014’s Night Rituals, WITCHSEEKER had expanded to a trio but was then pared back to a duo for their debut album, 2017’s When the Clock Strikes, with Brandon Speedranger on guitars and Sheikh Spitfire on vocals, bass, and drums.
While traditional metal is not often associated with Singapore, WITCHSEEKER gained the attention of their national scene with a classics-minded style of heavy metal that’s packed with power, speed, melody, and aggression. Legions have joined their cause, and over the years, WITCHSEEKER have shared stages with such bands as Firehouse, Enforcer, Destruction, Midnight, Exciter, and many more.

Come 2019, WITCHSEEKER expanded to a quartet with the joining of Aip Sinner on drums and Nick Stormbringer on guitars. With this bolstered lineup, the band then wrote and recorded their second full-length, Scene of the Wild. Aptly titled, Scene of the Wild stylistically spans Sunset Strip hot-rockin’ and classy, cruising speed metal alike, all with the finesse and deftness of devotees of all that’s timeless and true. Each of these 10 tracks in an anthem unto itself, but each one offers something equally unique. Not here will you find one big blur of sameness: “Lust for Dust” is like a runaway train, while “Nights in Tokyo” offers space, shade, and a yearning heart; “Rock This Night Away” does exactly what it says, while the title track is a ballroom blitz; “Screaming in the Moonlight” is a steady night-time strut, while “Candle in the Dark” struts to a darker, more personal pulse; and plenty more to be experienced elsewhere. Keeping things true, WITCHSEEKER don’t let proceedings get too slick, retaining a rawness of approach and authenticity of the spirit, together with giving Scene of the Wild a “scrappy underdog” aspect not unlike Mötley Crüe’s Too Fast for Love.

WITCHSEEKER are a promising band from a small country, just now realizing the depth of their potential. Graced with literally awesome cover art courtesy of Mario Lopez, Scene of the Wild is a vision of heavy metal revolution!”

Track List:
01) Scene of the Wild
02) Rock this Night Away
03) Lust for Dust
04) Be Quick or Be Dead
05) Sin City
06) Nights in Tokyo
07) Screaming In the Moonlight
08) Break Away
09) Candle in the Dark
10) Hellions of the Night is an underground Asian music news website created for the sole purpose of supporting our own world. We support all bands and genres HOWEVER we do not support nor have any sympathy for homophobic, racist, sexist rhetoric in lyrical content or band material. UNITE ASIA!