Great Filipino experimental rock Jeebus release new track from debut album


Formed in 2005, Jeebus is Gino Garcia (formerly of Amongst Wolves) on guitars, Plep Junginger (formerly of Warstagg X) on drums, and Mikey Abola (of Purplechickens fame) on bass.

The band initially searched for a vocalist. The search turned up empty, but in the meantime they wrote metal-infused instrumentals, playing regularly around Manila. They eventually called off the search for a vocalist, and rested on being a purely instrumental band.

Ten years after forming, the band is releasing their debut album entitled (2005 – 2015) on Nov 28! The album will be available online via their bandcamp page ( and details regarding a mini-tour in support of the album will be announced in the coming days. For now, here’s a free download of the band’s first single Christian Boy Goes to Hell. is an underground Asian music news website created for the sole purpose of supporting our own world. We support all bands and genres HOWEVER we do not support nor have any sympathy for homophobic, racist, sexist rhetoric in lyrical content or band material. UNITE ASIA!