Indonesian Motörheadbangers collectively release a TRIBUTE TO MOTÖRHEAD compilation

trendy reject

Palembang (Indonesia) Motörheadbangers collectively release a TRIBUTE TO MOTÖRHEAD compilation. Here’s the full scoop:

“Motörhead is one of the most influential band in the universe. Motörhead is the amalgamation of attitude, aesthetics and way of life are real rock’n’roll, they’re the real deal!

The grief by the death of the vanguard and the icon of Motörhead, Lemmy Kilmister, on December 28, 2015 haven’t washed off yet. And, as an attempt to transform grief into appreciation and homage to Lemmy Kilmister of Motorhead, the Palembang Motörheadbangers took an initiative to collectively work on a compilation album A TRIBUTE TO MOTÖRHEAD v/a. Five local bands from Palembang, KRANK, INFERNO, SHEKILL, TRENDY REJECT and DISCOSHIT each cover two songs Motörhead to be included in the compilation album. The project also supported by Kill!, Raw Rock Art Wear, Rimauman Music, Illegal Records, Soundrusak, Destroyer, Two Fingers In The Air, Creature Inside, odd Rocker and Groovies Studio.

The compilation album A TRIBUTE TO MOTÖRHEAD v/a are available on compact cassettes, limited only 50 copies, and could only be obtained from the five Palembang Motörheadbangers bands that featured in the compilation album.

One final bow for the real king of rock ‘n’ roll, Lemmy Kilmister, and an homage for The Almighty Motorhead!

They’re Motorhead and they play rock ‘n’ roll!”

Full tracklist:
1. KRANK – Ace of Spades (Ace of Spades, Bronze 1980)
2. KRANK – Rock Out (Motorizer, Bronze 2008)
3. INFERNO – Smiling Like A Killer (Inferno, Steamhammer, 2004)
4. INFERNO – Life’s A Bitch (Inferno, Steamhammer 2004)
5. SHEKILL – Terminal Show (Inferno, Steamhammer 2004)
6. SHEKILL – Burner (Bastards, ZYX Music 1993)
7. TRENDY REJECT – Sucker (Kiss of Death, Steamhammer 2006)
8. TRENDY REJECT – Iron Fist (Iron Fist, Bronze 1982)
9. DISCOSHIT – Fight (Inferno, Steamhammer 2004)
10. DISCOSHIT – Overkill (Overkill, Bronze 1979)

Check out 2 of the tracks below: is an underground Asian music news website created for the sole purpose of supporting our own world. We support all bands and genres HOWEVER we do not support nor have any sympathy for homophobic, racist, sexist rhetoric in lyrical content or band material. UNITE ASIA!