Check Out This Week’s Sounds from the Korean Underground Radio Show

Sounds from the Korean Underground is a weekly radio program that airs in Hamilton, Canada on 93.3 CFMU. Each episode features lots of great indie music from South Korea. This week’s show included new music from the likes of hardcore band No Shelter, punk act …Whatever That Means, ska group Kingston Rudieska, indie rock band bbdTRIO, and singer-songwriter Gus along with tracks from groups such as

Seoul punk legends Crying Nut and dream-pop trio Swiimers.

Stream the July 31 Sounds from the Korean Underground here:

And here’s the full playlist for the show:
1) Gus – “Next To Me”
2) bbdTRIO – “Sonic Tune”
3) Nametag – “Suzi”
4) Akimbo – “Irworobongdo”
5) Kim Tae Chun — “I Hate Chosun-Punk”
6) Crying Nut – “Luxembourg”
7) Skald – “Shriek of Ripped Soul”
8) …Whatever That Means – “This Betrayal”
9)No Shelter – “Soulwashed”
10) 24 Hours – “Get It On”
11) Kingston Rudieska – “Brazil”
12) Unchained – “The Pied Piper”
13) Swiimers – “Fight”

Follow Sounds from the Korean Underground on Facebook here: is an underground Asian music news website created for the sole purpose of supporting our own world. We support all bands and genres HOWEVER we do not support nor have any sympathy for homophobic, racist, sexist rhetoric in lyrical content or band material. UNITE ASIA!