Black Metal band Kryphos release and stream debut album [South Korea]

Hailing from South Korea, the depressive black metal horde KRYPHOS finally unleash their debut full-length album after seven years of formation. Although South Korea does not appear to be a prolific region for black metal, this amazing album consists of mid-tempo black metal tracks supported by piano and violin, and also brutal tunes of fast black metal, depicting a picture of intense darkness and pathetique epicness.

The group plays on an anti-Christian image that echoes to the important Christian community in South Korea. Christianity is now the main religion of South Korea, it brings together in 2010 31.6% of South Koreans, against 24.2% for Buddhism.

Tracklist :

1. Golgotha
2. Jesus Devouring One of His Apostle
3. Uterine Carcinoma
4. To Lou Salome
5. Cimetiere du Pere-Lachaise
6. Phineas Gage
7. Nyctophobia

Submitted by is an underground Asian music news website created for the sole purpose of supporting our own world. We support all bands and genres HOWEVER we do not support nor have any sympathy for homophobic, racist, sexist rhetoric in lyrical content or band material. UNITE ASIA!


  1. mchael O'dwyer

    January 30, 2018 at 12:57 pm

    Check out their music video for the album!!

  2. mchael O'dwyer

    January 30, 2018 at 1:00 pm

    That album is amazing!! And Chinese label Pest is supporting them for distribution. Check out the video for the single, Uterine Carcinoma!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *