Anti Facist Punk Band The Exsenadors Announce New Album [Philippines]

Philippines based anti-fascist punk rock band The Exsenadors have announced the release of their second album ‘Heartlessness and Systematic Perpetuation of Despair’. The album is set to drop on February 27th through an online show organized by Alternatrip.

According to the band:

“The album is a collection of songs written by the band in the past 4 years. The album reflects how the band matured and progressed in its participation in the political struggle and the local scene. Songs are mostly criticisms against the fascist Duterte regime and our call to the people to act and mobilize and effect genuine social change. The album is also a dive further of the band’s sound towards hardcore punk and infusing other musical influences of individual members.

Performing with The Exsenadors on the online album launch are Flattbush (US), Steady Movin’ Beat, Fuzz & Mighty and Alyana Cabral. The album will be released in cassette tape format under Struggle Records and in cooperation with Mutilated Noise Records. The band also plans to release it also in vinyl in the 2nd half of the year. This is the band’s 4th studio album following our Self Titled full length (2013), “Kamatayan o Kalayaan” EP (2015), and “Aninoko x Exsenadors Split” EP (2017).”

The band were kind enough to upload a video of them ripping through a track entitled ‘Executioner’ featured on the upcoming album. Go check out the band’s previous releases below and for further info on the online show – make sure to hit up their FB page: is an underground Asian music news website created for the sole purpose of supporting our own world. We support all bands and genres HOWEVER we do not support nor have any sympathy for homophobic, racist, sexist rhetoric in lyrical content or band material. UNITE ASIA!