Sounds from the Korean Underground podcast #41 up now

sounds from the korean underground

Sounds from the Korean Underground airs on Sunday nights in Hamilton, Ontario, Canada on 93.3 CFMU and spotlights some of the great indie music being made in South Korea.

Episode 41 aired on March 20, 2016 and features new songs from Jambinai, All I Have, Seaweed Mustache, Sugardonut, and singer-songwriter Andersen (ex-Gumx/Startline). The show also features two songs by Myoungshin Ki, the CEO of Seoul indie label Love Rock Company who sadly passed away on March 15.

Sounds from the Korean Underground #41 can be streamed here:

1) Myoungshin Ki – “Punk Punk Punk”
2) Galaxy Express – “You and I”
3) Pavlov – “Get Wet”
4) Yksi – “The Wizard”
5) Dead Buttons – “16-22”
6) Victim Mentality – “Heavy Metal Is Back”
7) All I Have – “Act Of Killing”
8) Seaweed Mustache – “Black Stone Train”
9) Andersen – “???”
10) Jambinai – “They Keep Silence”
11) Playgirl – “Happy Mania”
12) Sugardonut – “When We Were 18”
13) Myoungshin Ki – “Christmas Medley” is an underground Asian music news website created for the sole purpose of supporting our own world. We support all bands and genres HOWEVER we do not support nor have any sympathy for homophobic, racist, sexist rhetoric in lyrical content or band material. UNITE ASIA!