Prog Rock Act Rainburn Release Video For Acoustic Track [India]

Indian progressive rockers Rainburn have released an acoustic version of Elusive Light, one of the songs from their critically acclaimed full-length debut, 2018’s Insignify. The band has also recently signed a record deal with the independent label Unherd.Music.

The new single, titled Elusive Light: Resignified, is taken from Rainburn’s upcoming EP Resignify, slated for release on 21 November 2019.

Elusive Light: Resignified sees the band reinterpret one of the heavier songs from Insignify with tabla and Indian classical violin sounds. According to vocalist/guitarist Vats Iyengar, “One of the things I was adamant about was to take songs that wouldn’t normally work in an acoustic setting and to figure out a way to pull it off. That’s why this song and the version of Suicide Note at the end of the EP are special to us, because they’re not merely glorified re-releases but actually have new musical parts and fresh arrangements”

The full track listing for Resignify is:

1) Suicide Note: Alive in Black
2) Elusive Light: Resignified
3) Someone New: Another Night
4) Veil: Recanvased
5) Suicide Note: Fading into White is an underground Asian music news website created for the sole purpose of supporting our own world. We support all bands and genres HOWEVER we do not support nor have any sympathy for homophobic, racist, sexist rhetoric in lyrical content or band material. UNITE ASIA!