Metal Veterans Demonic Resurrection Release New Single / Announce New Member [India]

Indian metal veterans Demonic Resurrection have returned with a new single ‘The Eye Of Eternity’. The track sees the band bring on Benighted drummer Kevin Paradis, keyboardist Misstiq from Australia, and vocalist Pratika to feature on the track. The band also uses this opportunity to announce Aditya Swaminathan (Kill The King) as their new lead guitarist who also plays on the song.

The track has been inspired by the artwork of Aaron Pinto aka Kidsquidy who created the artwork for the band’s 20th-anniversary merchandise line.

‘It’s been a tough couple of years for the band and I just felt I wanted to do something but an album would take time. That’s why I decided to take inspiration for songs from all the artworks we had created for our 20th Anniversary merchandise. We got together 4 of our fav designers who have previously worked with us on merch or album covers, Gaurav Basu aka Acid Toad, Michal ‘Xaay’ Loranc, Visual Amnesia, and Aaaron Pinto aka Kidsquidy.

The first track I decided to work on was based on this artwork. The track is just honestly a journey with various moods and tempos. Working with Kevin, Misstiq, and Pratika has been an absolute dream and Aditya just topped everything off perfectly with his solos.’ says frontman Demonstealer

The track has been mixed and mastered by ex-Demonic Resurrection guitarist Daniel Kenneth Rego and the lyric video was created by Abshishek Goswami from Sonicspawn Studios.

Fans who have purchased the 20th-anniversary merchandise are getting a free download of the song from the band as well. is an underground Asian music news website created for the sole purpose of supporting our own world. We support all bands and genres HOWEVER we do not support nor have any sympathy for homophobic, racist, sexist rhetoric in lyrical content or band material. UNITE ASIA!